Hi. My name is Adam.

Boat.

Posted in Uncategorized by adambsullivan on October 3, 2008

I love voting. In my six or so months as an “adult” I’ve voted three times. One of the times was a primary in which my part had no one running. There was nothing to mark on my ballot. I still voted, though. I love voting.

Lots of people don’t, though. Maybe they’re lazy, maybe they don’t see a difference between the candidates, maybe they realize their vote has no baring on the outcome of the election. I think those are all valid reasons. 
I’m not a fan of all the pressure aimed at young people to vote (Declare Yourself).
I think it’s off the mark. They’re turning voting into a status symbol of sorts; it’s trendy and hip to vote. I think this only leads to uninformed people voting. Additionally, not voting isn’t the same as not caring. By not making a decision, you’re still making a decision.
http://www.absullivan.blogspot.com
Leave a Reply

