Hi. My name is Adam.

Maybe this will put me to sleep.

Posted in Uncategorized by adambsullivan on December 25, 2007

There’s something that just feels right about doing a google search for “insomnia” at 4:14 a.m. I fell asleep on the couch at 8:30 and woke up around midnight. I’ve bounced between watching Parental Control on MTV, sitting on the computer and trying to sleep (on the couch and in my bed) since then. I know I’m tired; I can feel it in my eyes. I just can’t seem to doze off.

I find myself in the first few hours of my 17th Christmas. It doesn’t really feel like Christmas. Christmas is over already. I had my mom’s side Christmas on Saturday, my dad’s side on Sunday and immediate family Christmas things yesterday. Christmas really isn’t a religious thing, and even if it were, Jesus certainly wasn’t born in December. Christmas is about being with your family, whether that be on December 25 or June 9. Besides, I’m more excited to return the clothes my parents bought me and redeem gift cards.

List:
Car visor CD holder
A nice dress shirt
Chaco sandals (maybe)
Landon Pigg-LP
White Stripes-Icky Thump
Daft Punk-Discovery

Leave a Reply

