Hi. My name is Adam.

Hit the reset button.

Posted in Uncategorized by adambsullivan on December 24, 2007

Xanga has started to feel a little too Myspacey. I rarely say relevant things, but hopefully the slightly more “adult” feel here will change that. Also, I love anything associated in any way with Google.

I’d like to write more regularly. I try to bust out the good ol’ fashioned composition notebook every night before bed, but that’s hard, especially over break when I’m not going to bed on a regular schedule.

I’m happy with where I am. School’s good; friends are good; I have an adorable new girlfriend; I can stand to exist in close proximity to my family most of the time. But I’m not perfect. (A shock, I know). While, I won’t call them “resolutions” because things like that are designed to fail, here are things I’d like to do in 2008:
-Write everyday. Something. Anything. Just put some words together.
-Eat better. I’m not fat, but I think cutting out some of the junk will help me feel generally better and avoid illness almost completely.
-Exercise! Again, I’m not fat, but I’ve also never been in better shape than I was in 8th grade. I’ve been doing a short stretching/yoga/ab routine semi-regularly for a few weeks. I’m going to try to keep that up.
Chill out. I think I’ve always been pretty good in not getting caught up in things that don’t matter, but I have to remember not to let the petty criticisms of others get to me. People are just jealous that I’m teh hawtt, anyway.

Leave a Reply

